with light and love

 I’m a little slow in posting, but I have had a busy mailbox recently.   I was fortunate to swap marionette puppets with 2 lovely puppet makers. 

I received the one on the left from Glori.  See her tutorial at  http://stracciepupazzi.blogspot.it/2012/08/jeremy-mouse-la-nascita.html?m=1 .  And the needle felted head one from Kelly in PA. 

These Jeremy (and possibly a Jemima Mouse) puppets are a part of the Puppet Swap I co-hosted over the summer with Margaret at We Bloom Here

These 2 mice will join a Tiptoes marionette for my little puppet loving Tiptoes fan for a holiday gift.  Hmmm, with 3 puppets, maybe we should make one of those cool racks on pg 130 of Toymaking With Children for what I’m certain will be a growing collection. 

©rw 2012

Leave a Reply

