with light and love

Knitted Finger Puppets

I’ve gotten a little hooked on knitted finger puppets.  I remember thumbing through The Children’s Year, which was my first Waldorfy craft book.   I never imagined that I could be able to master making these much less that they would become one of my go-to items.

I made some to swap

I made some for the Easter Basket

I made some for birthday gifts

I am making some now on vacation

What a great little project that fits easily into a small basket.  I can start & stop without losing my place because there is really nothing to count.  OK, if you really space out and make a 3″ tall head, you might be in trouble or have to get creative with a hat. 

Enjoy!

©rw 2012

Leave a Reply

