with light and love

I’m happy to participate in another gift exchange with Margaret at We Bloom Here!  

I was inspired by the pictures in the Spring 2011 Living Crafts Magazine of the beautiful swans.  So if you hold it in the right light and squint a bit, maybe my swans resemble the beautiful ones in the magazine.   The story that comes to mind is the Ugly Duckling.  While that story has been read often in our home, I really enjoy listening to the version by Rabbit Ears Listening Library done by Cher.  Her voice was just perfect for that story.  I enjoyed making these swans and the little ponds.  I hope my 2 exchange partners like them! 

Margaret will be posting all the birds in a gallery on her blog, so fly on over to We Bloom Here for more feathered friends!

Leave a Reply

